Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Agyemang Up For Ultimate Finish

16 April 2014

Striker nominated for JPT goal award

The battle to find the best goal of this season’s Johnstone’s Paint Trophy has been launched – and Patrick Agyemang is among the contenders.

With a spectacular shortlist of 10 strikes made up of the five Ultimate Finish winners from each round and another five selected by a panel of judges, supporters will now have the deciding vote on the overall winner.

Pompey striker Agyemang won the round two prize, following his stunning run and finish in October’s 2-1 victory at Oxford.

He is up against nine other finalists – including Britt Assombalonga and Grant McCann from Johnstone’s Paint Trophy winners Peterborough.

The player with the most votes will claim the coveted Ultimate Finish award, while one lucky fan selected at random from those that selected the victor will win a Sony PlayStation 4 and FIFA 2014 game.

The full list of finalists are:
GOAL A: Joe Bryan (Bristol City)
GOAL B: Jay Emmanuel-Thomas (Bristol City)
GOAL D: Nicky Ajose (Swindon Town)
GOAL E: Conor Washington (Newport County)
GOAL F: Antoni Sarcevic (Fleetwood Town)
GOAL G: Conor McLaughlin (Fleetwood Town)
GOAL H: Grant McCann (Peterborough United)
GOAL I: Jimmy Ryan (Chesterfield)
GOAL J: Britt Assombalonga (Peterborough United)

Click here to watch the goals and vote for your favourite before April 28.

Ben Wilde, brand and sponsorship manager for Johnstone’s Paint, said: “It’s been another fantastic season for goals in the Johnstone’s Paint Trophy and the list of nominations is testament to that.

“Supporters are in for a real treat when they watch the video, but it’s going to be a very difficult choice to decide where to cast their vote.”

Through its sponsorship of the Football League Trophy, Johnstone’s Paint have been bringing colour to the beautiful game for the last eight seasons and will be backing the tournament again in 2014/15.

Advertisement block