Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


9 April 2015

Vote for striker to win prize

Craig Westcarr is among the contenders for the Johnstone’s Paint Trophy Ultimate Finish award.

His stunning strike in the first round victory at Yeovil is on a 10-goal shortlist, with the public selecting the winner.

Fans can click here to watch all the nominated efforts and choose their favourite.

The player who receives the most votes will claim the coveted prize, while one lucky supporter selected at random from those who picked the victor will win an Xbox One console, controller and copy of FIFA 15.

The nominees are:

Goal 1: Kane Hemmings – BARNSLEY v York City
Goal 2: Marcus Carver – ACCRINGTON STANLEY v Carlisle United
Goal 3: Craig Westcarr – Yeovil Town v POMPEY
Goal 4: Korey Smith – Cheltenham Town v BRISTOL CITY
Goal 5: Sam Winnall – Oldham Athletic v BARNSLEY
Goal 6: Joe Garner – PRESTON NORTH END v Port Vale
Goal 7: Drey Wright – COLCHESTER UNITED v Gillingham
Goal 8: Aaron Wilbraham – BRISTOL CITY v AFC Wimbledon
Goal 9: Max Power – TRANMERE ROVERS v Walsall
Goal 10: Matt Smith – Gillingham v BRISTOL CITY

Voting closes on Friday, April 24.

Ben Wilde, brand and sponsorship manager for Johnstone’s Paint, said: “It was another fantastic season in the Johnstone’s Paint Trophy with some excellent goals for supporters to enjoy.

“Every goal on the shortlist is of the highest standard. It’s going to be a very difficult choice for fans to decide where to cast their vote.”

Through its sponsorship of the Football League Trophy, Johnstone’s Paint has been bringing colour to the beautiful game for the last nine seasons.

Westcarr’s strike at Yeovil is also in the running for the Mitre Goal of the Year prize at the Football League Awards.

Advertisement block