Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


27 January 2015

Who should receive Football League prize?

The Football League and credit card company Capital One have teamed up to launch a nationwide search to find fans who have demonstrated extraordinary dedication to their club. 

The winner will be announced at the annual Football League Awards 2015 – the 10th anniversary of the event – on Sunday, April 19 at The Brewery, London, where they will receive the Capital One Supporter of the Year trophy.

Fans are asked to nominate fellow supporters who have gone above and beyond the call of duty to back their club.

Suggestions can be submitted online here. They will only be confirmed once you press the ‘Submit’ button at the bottom of the entry form.

Entries must include the nominee's name, supported club, and details of what makes them a great fan of their club, including why you think they should win the award.

Nominations are invited for fans of any current Football League club. A winner for each division will be decided, with the overall Capital One Supporter of the Year announced at the star-studded evening in April, which recognises and celebrates excellence both on and off the field.

Last year's overall winner was Leeds fan Phil Beeton. Phil is one of the most devoted football fans in the country, attending more than 2,000 consecutive United league games. He also formed a supporters club branch and organised travel for fellow supporters.

Sheffield United fan Brett Price picked up the League One award, while Dagenham & Redbridge’s John Chapman received the League Two accolade.

If you think you know someone who deserves to be recognised and lift the trophy this year then nominate them now.

Entries must be submitted by 12pm on Monday, February 9.

Click here for more information about the Football League Awards.

Advertisement block