Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Eight Changes At Charlton

Team news for Checkatrade Trophy clash

7 November 2017

Danny Rose in action for Pompey against Crawley Town at Fratton Park

Kenny Jackett rings the changes for Pompey’s final Checkatrade Trophy group match at Charlton this evening.

Only three players remain from the side that exited the Emirates FA Cup against Luton on Saturday.

Luke McGee, Nathan Thompson and Oliver Hawkins keep their places, although the latter two are expected to switch to centre-back roles.

Gareth Evans skippers the side at right-back, with Dion Donohue returning on the opposite flank.

Danny Rose, Adam May, Milan Lalkovic, Kal Naismith, Conor Chaplin and Curtis Main are also handed a chance to impress.

Pompey: McGee; Evans (c), Thompson, Hawkins, Donohue; Rose, May; Lalkovic, Chaplin, Naismith; Main
Subs: Bass, Burgess, Haunstrup, O’Keefe, Lowe, Kennedy, Pitman

Advertisement block