Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Women

Pompey Women Host Watford On Opening Day

Blues also end the campaign on home soil

16 July 2019

Pompey Women

Pompey Women will begin their 2019/20 National League campaign with a home fixture against Watford.

And the Blues also end the season at the PMC Stadium, with a fixture against MK Dons on the final day.

Watford is the only league contest in August, with the preliminary round of the League Cup set to take place on Sunday, August 25.

September starts with a trip to Cardiff for the Blues (September 1), and newly-reformed Hounslow then travel to the south coast the following week.

Pompey's last game before the turn of the year sees them travel to face MK Dons on December 8.

And they will begin 2020 on the road, with a game at Watford on January 12 – a fixture that the Blues dramatically lost 5-4 last term.

The two midweek fixtures are both against Chichester, with an away match on October 9 and the return contest on March 18.

Ticket news – and kick-off times – for all of Pompey’s 2019/20 fixtures will be announced in due course.

Date Opponent
Sun, Aug 18 Watford (H)
Sun, Sep 1 Cardiff (A)
Sun, Sep 8 Hounslow (H)
Sun, Sep 15 Keynsham (A)
Sun, Sep 22 Oxford (H)
Sun,  Sep 29 Gillingham (H)
Wed, Oct 9 Chichester (A)
Sun, Oct 20 Plymouth (H)
Sun, Oct 27 Yeovil (H)
Sun, Nov 10 Crawley (A)
Sun, Dec 8 MK Dons (A)
Sun, Jan 12 Watford (A)
Sun, Feb 2 Cardiff (H)
Sun, Feb 9 Hounslow (A)
Sun, Feb 23 Keynsham (H)
Sun, Mar 8 Oxford (A)
Sun, Mar 15 Plymouth (A)
Wed, Mar 18 Chichester (H)
Sun, Mar 22 Gillingham (A)
Sun, Mar 29 Yeovil (A)
Sun, Apr 26 Crawley (H)
Sun, May 10 MK Dons (H)

Please note that this is a draft fixture list and the dates/times of all matches are subject to change.


Advertisement block