Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2019/20 Season: Key Dates

Find out what's coming up in the months ahead

30 May 2019

The Frogmore Road entrance to Fratton Park

The curtain has only just come down on the latest Pompey season.

But thoughts are already starting to turn towards how the Blues will fare during the 2019/20 campaign.

There are only three weeks to wait until the fixture list is released and we all learn the opponents for the opening day.

To help you start planning for the months ahead, here are a list of important dates for your diary.

Date Event
Thursday, June 20 (9am) Fixtures released
Thursday, June 27 Squad return for pre-season training
Friday, June 28 (5.30pm) Season ticket early bird period ends
Wednesday, July 10 (7.45pm) First friendly against UCD
Saturday, August 3 League One season begins
W/C August 12 Carabao Cup R1
Monday, September 2 Transfer window closes
W/C September 2 EFL Trophy opening games
Saturday, November 9 FA Cup R1
Sunday, March 1 Carabao Cup final
Sunday, April 5 EFL Trophy final
Saturday, May 2 League One season ends
Saturday, May 23 FA Cup final
Sunday, May 24 League One play-off final
Friday, June 12 UEFA EURO 2020 begins

 


Advertisement block