Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

EFL Confirm Dates For Summer Transfer Window

Split approach taken for different divisions

13 May 2019


The EFL have confirmed the deadlines for the 2019 summer transfer window.

It follows the recent decision to adopt a split approach for clubs in the Championship, and those in League One and League Two.

The deadline for Championship clubs for all incoming permanent and loan registrations will close at 5pm on Thursday, August 8 2019.

League One and League Two Clubs will have until 5pm on Monday, September 2 2019, due to August 31 falling on a Saturday.

This confirmation follows a consultation process with clubs, who decided their preference prior to a formal vote at last week’s Extraordinary General Meeting.

Advertisement block