Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Pompey Retained List

Donohue and Smith set to depart

17 May 2019

Dion Donohue
Photo: Joe Pepler/PinPep

Portsmouth Football Club can confirm that Dion Donohue and Dan Smith will leave Pompey when their contracts expire this summer.

Defender Matt Casey has been offered a new deal, while discussions are continuing with Nathan Thompson.

The versatile Donohue scored once in 48 appearances during his two years at Fratton Park, while academy graduate Smith played twice in this season’s Checkatrade Trophy.

Alex Bass, Lee Brown, Christian Burgess, Andy Cannon, Matt Clarke, Ben Close, Ronan Curtis, Louis Dennis, Gareth Evans, Brandon Haunstrup, Oli Hawkins, Jamal Lowe, Craig MacGillivray, Adam May, Luke McGee, Bryn Morris, Tom Naylor, Brett Pitman, Anton Walkes and Jack Whatmough are all still under contract.

Omar Bogle, Lloyd Isgrove, Viv Solomon-Otabor and James Vaughan have returned to their parent clubs following the end of their loan spells.

Pompey would like to thank all those departing players for their service to the club and wish them well for the future.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account