Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

EFL Confirm Final Round And Play-Off Dates

Fans can also put a date in their diary for 2021/22 fixture release

12 April 2021

EFL

The EFL have confirmed the date for the final round of this season’s fixtures, as well as the play-offs.

All League One clubs will bring their regular campaign to an end on Sunday, May 9 (12pm kick-off), with Pompey welcoming Accrington to Fratton Park.

Should Danny Cowley’s side be competing in the play-offs, the first leg will take place on either Tuesday, May 18 or Wednesday, May 19 (6pm kick-off).

The return match would then be held on either Friday, May 21 (7.45pm kick-off) or Saturday, May 22 (3pm kick-off).

Wembley will be hosting the League One play-off final on Sunday, May 30 (3pm kick-off).

The 2021/22 fixtures list for all three EFL divisions will be released at 9am on Thursday, June 24.

Play-Off Dates

Date Kick-Off Fixture
Monday, May 17 6pm Championship (A) First Leg
Monday, May 17 8.15pm Championship (B) First Leg
Tuesday, May 18 6pm League One (A) First Leg
Wednesday, May 19 6pm League One (B) First Leg
Thursday, May 20 6pm League Two (A) First Leg
Thursday, May 20 8.15pm League Two (B) First Leg
Friday, May 21 7.45pm League One (A) Second Leg
Saturday, May 22 12.30pm Championship (A) Second Leg
Saturday, May 22 3pm League One (B) Second Leg
Saturday, May 22 5.30pm Championship (B) Second Leg
Sunday, May 23 12.30pm League Two (A) Second Leg
Sunday, May 23 6.30pm League Two (B) Second Leg
Saturday, May 29 3pm Championship Final
Sunday, May 30 3pm League One Final
Monday, May 31 3pm League Two Final

Final Day Fixtures

Competition Date Kick-Off
Championship Saturday, May 8 12.30pm
League Two Saturday, May 8 3pm
League One Sunday, May 9 12pm

 


Advertisement block