Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Pompey Retained List: Summer 2021

Six players will be leaving Fratton Park

15 May 2021

Portsmouth Football Club can confirm that six players will leave the club when their contracts expire this summer.

Andy Cannon, Charlie Daniels, Jordy Hiwula, Bryn Morris, Taylor Seymour and Duncan Turnbull will all be departing.

Cannon moved from Rochdale at the start of 2019 and scored three goals in 79 games, while fellow midfielder Morris – who ended last season on loan at Northampton – played 28 matches.

Forward Hiwula signed partway through the 2020/21 campaign and found the net three times for the Blues, while January arrival Daniels made 18 appearances.

Young keepers Seymour and Turnbull both made their professional debuts in January’s EFL Trophy defeat at Peterborough.

Alfie Stanley has been offered a new contract, while the club have taken up the option of a new deal for Haji Mnoga.

Pompey are still in negotiations with Ben Close, Craig MacGillivray, Tom Naylor, Jack Whatmough and Ryan Williams, whose contracts expire over the summer.

Alex Bass, James Bolton, Lee Brown, Ronan Curtis, Paul Downing, Reeco Hackett-Fairchild, Marcus Harness, Ellis Harrison, Michael Jacobs, Callum Johnson, John Marquis and Sean Raggett all remain under contract.

George Byers, Rasmus Nicolaisen, Lewis Ward and Harvey White have returned to their parent clubs and we would like to thank Swansea, FC Midtjylland, Exeter and Tottenham.

Youngsters Harry Anderson, Charlie Bell, Tom Bruce, Harry Kavanagh, Leon Pitman, Harvey Rew, Gerard Storey and Eoin Teggart will also be leaving following the completion of their scholarship deals, while Harrison Brook and Seok Jae Lee have both turned down extensions.

Pompey would like to thank all those departing players for their service to the club and wish them well for the future.

Advertisement block