Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Ball Number 26 For Blues

Pompey to discover Carabao Cup opponents on Thursday

20 June 2022

Pompey will be ball number 26 in the Carabao Cup first round draw.

It takes place from 2.30pm on Thursday (June 23) and will be broadcast live on Sky Sports News.

Burnley, Watford and the Premier League clubs that are not competing in Europe will join the competition in round two.

Holders Liverpool, who overcame Chelsea in last season’s final at Wembley, enter in round three, along with the other Premier League teams competing in Europe next season.

Carabao Cup round one fixtures – which are regionalised – will take place in the week commencing August 8.

Number Northern Section Southern Section
1 Accrington Stanley AFC Wimbledon
2 Barnsley Birmingham City
3 Barrow Bristol City
4 Blackburn Rovers Bristol Rovers
5 Blackpool Cambridge United
6 Bolton Wanderers Cardiff City
7 Bradford City Charlton Athletic
8 Burton Albion Cheltenham Town
9 Carlisle United Colchester United
10 Crewe Alexandra Coventry City
11 Derby County Crawley Town
12 Doncaster Rovers Exeter City
13 Fleetwood Town Forest Green Rovers
14 Grimsby Town Gillingham
15 Harrogate Town Ipswich Town
16 Hartlepool United Leyton Orient
17 Huddersfield Town Luton Town
18 Hull City Millwall
19 Lincoln City Milton Keynes Dons
20 Mansfield Town Newport County
21 Middlesbrough Northampton Town
22 Morecambe Norwich City
23 Port Vale Oxford United
24 Preston North End Peterborough United
25 Rochdale Plymouth Argyle
26 Rotherham United POMPEY
27 Salford City Queens Park Rangers
28 Sheffield United Reading
29 Sheffield Wednesday Stevenage
30 Shrewsbury Town Sutton United
31 Stockport County Swansea City
32 Stoke City Swindon Town
33 Sunderland Walsall
34 Tranmere Rovers Wycombe Wanderers
35 West Bromwich Albion  
36 Wigan Athletic  

Advertisement block