Skip to main content Skip to site footer

About Portsmouth Amputee FC

Portsmouth Amputee FC was founded in 2015 by Ray Westbrook who is the current Portsmouth Amputee FC captain.

Since the club was founded, it has expanded to compete nationally in the English Amputee Football Association (EAFA) Premier League. Teams such as Manchester City, Peterborough, West Brom, Brighton, Newcastle, Everton & Arsenal have been fierce opponents over the years for Pompey Amputee FC. Pompey is competing with Everton, Chelsea & Arsenal to make up the top division of the EAFA Premier League.

Portsmouth Amputee FC has been close to cup success in recent years too, reaching the Disability Cup final on four occasions, but unfortunately losing on all four occasions to Everton (2019 and 2023), Peterborough (2021) and Manchester City (2022).

The Blues are current EAFA Premier League champions and EAFA League Cup Champions, having won the EAFA League Cup on three separate occasions.

Pompey Amputee FC is looking to extend their success internationally as they look to become the first English team to win the Amputee Champions League too.

Currently, the team train at Mountbatten Leisure Centre on a Tuesday each week, with our squad now consisting of 11 players, five of whom are current England internationals and another 5 being ex-England international players or being part of the England talent ID pathway. 

For more information on how you can get involved, click on Pompey's logo available here.

Portsmouth Amputee FC Staff and Players


GK: Thomas Atkinson
Defenders: Roger Whitehouse, Kirk Hughes, Ray Westbrook and Chris Waller
Midfielders: Matt Dean, Michael Masters, Che Gray and Connor Cruise
Forwards:  Jamie Tregaskis and TJ Yates

  • Joint Head Coach - Callum Fowler
  • Joint Head Coach - Pat Link
  • General Manager – Taylor Monk
  • Physiotherapist - Millie Westbrook
  • Social Media - Ellen Tonkin

Contact Us

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account